St Kilda's full fixture for Season 2021 has been pencilled in, with the dates, times and venues for the opening six rounds confirmed by the AFL today.

The Saints' campaign will open against GWS at GIANTS Stadium on Sunday 21 March, before four successive games at Marvel Stadium against Melbourne, Essendon (away), West Coast and Richmond.

Matches against the Demons (Round 2, Saturday 27 March) and Tigers (Round 5, Thursday 15 April) will be played in prime-time slots on free-to-air television, with Brett Ratten's side coming off a five-day break before tackling the reigning Premiers in the sixth iteration of Maddie's Match.

St Kilda is set to also take part in its first ANZAC Day fixture since 2015, meeting with Port Adelaide under-lights at Adelaide Oval in Round 6.

In line with the current fixture arrangement, the Saints will travel interstate seven times, including to Cairns in Round 13 against Adelaide in place of the China game.

A run of four matches at Marvel Stadium (Rounds 9-12) will take the Saints into its Queensland clash the Crows, before playing another three games on their home deck following the bye.

00:54 Mins
Published on

Your 2021 fixture is served

A blockbuster six rounds to start the 2021 season, delivered by Deliveroo. All the details ' stk.lt/2021Fixture

Published on

The red, white and black will play top-eight sides Richmond, Port Adelaide, Geelong and West Coast twice throughout the course of the season and will also go head-to-head with Sydney in Rounds 12 and 21.

"Four games in a row early at Marvel Stadium, three matches on free-to-air (and simulcast on Fox Footy) and two in prime-time is a brilliant way to open our campaign," Chief Operating Officer Simon Lethlean said.

"The challenge has well and truly been presented to us in 2021, but it's one we need to embrace if we want to be a serious contender.

Finishing fifth in 2020 rightly gives us a tougher draw than in recent years, and that's incredibly exciting for many Saints fans who haven't had the chance to attend and see us play live for well over a year.

- Simon Lethlean

"We have a bit of travel later on in the season, but we proved last year our ability to play on the road and take it up to the best.

"We look forward to attacking the challenges that the fixture always presents and hope to again put smiles on the faces of the loyal Saints faithful throughout the 2021 season."

Ticketing information, crowd capacity and other match-day details for Season 2021 – including dates for Rounds 7-23 – will be confirmed in due course.

ROUND  DATE OPPONENT HOME/AWAY VENUE LOCAL TIME BROADCASTER
1 Sunday 21 March GWS Away GIANTS Stadium 3:20pm Seven
Saturday 27 March Melbourne Home Marvel Stadium 7:25pm Seven
3 Saturday 3 April Essendon Away Marvel Stadium 4:35pm Fox
4 Saturday 10 April West Coast Home Marvel Stadium 4:35pm Fox
5 Thursday 15 April Richmond Home Marvel Stadium 7:20pm Seven
6 Sunday 25 April Port Adelaide Away Adelaide Oval 6:10pm Fox
7 Friday 30 April - Sunday 2 May Hawthorn Home Marvel Stadium TBC TBC
8 Friday 7 May - Sunday 9 May Gold Coast Away Metricon Stadium TBC TBC
9 Friday 14 May - Sunday 16 May Geelong Home Marvel Stadium TBC TBC
10 Friday 21 May - Sunday 23 May Western Bulldogs Away Marvel Stadium TBC TBC
11 Friday 28 May - Sunday 30 May North Melbourne Home Marvel Stadium TBC TBC
12 Friday 4 June - Sunday 6 June Sydney Home Marvel Stadium TBC TBC
13 Thursday 10 June - Monday 14 June Adelaide Home Cazaly's Stadium TBC TBC
14 Thursday 17 June - Sunday 20 June BYE - - - -
15 Thursday 24 June - Sunday 27 June Richmond Away MCG TBC TBC
16 Thursday 1 July - Sunday 4 July Collingwood Away MCG TBC TBC
17 Friday 9 July - Sunday 11 July Brisbane Away The Gabba TBC TBC
18 Friday 16 July - Sunday 18 July Port Adelaide Home Marvel Stadium TBC TBC
19 Friday 23 July - Sunday 25 July West Coast Away Optus Stadium TBC TBC
20 Friday 30 July - Sunday 1 August Carlton Home Marvel Stadium TBC TBC
21 Friday 6 August - Sunday 8 August Sydney Away SCG TBC TBC
22 Friday 13 August - Sunday 15 August Geelong Away GMHBA Stadium TBC TBC
23 Friday 20 August - Sunday 22 August Fremantle Home Marvel Stadium TBC TBC