Main content

VFL/VFLW fixtures released

Footy's back at Moorabbin in the 2019 VFL and VFLW seasons. - St Kilda Saints,VFL,AFLW
Footy's back at Moorabbin in the 2019 VFL and VFLW seasons.

Competitive football will once again be played on the hallowed turf at Moorabbin, with up to five matches to take place at the Saints’ iconic home – now RSEA Park.

Both Sandringham and the Southern Saints will play in their respective season openers, with the Zebras kicking off the VFL season against Footscray at 7pm, Friday 5 April.

The Southern Saints will then play host to open the 2019 VFLW season, with a huge Linton St double-header locked in for Sunday 5 May.

WATCH: Linton St

The Southern Saints will play newfound arch-rivals Collingwood at 12pm at RSEA Park, before Sandringham – featuring ex-Saints Sam Gilbert and Nathan Wright – takes on bayside neighbour Frankston at 2.10pm.

The Zebras could return to Moorabbin for another double-header with the Southern Saints in Round 11 of the VFL season, but the league is yet to fully confirm the venue.

Other highlights include no less than nine double-headers featuring both sides, four Channel 7 Broadcast games for the Zebras, and a trip north for the Southern Saints in Round 2, when they face the NT Thunder at TIO Stadium in Darwin.

2019 VFL Fixture

RD

DATE

OPPONENT

HOME/AWAY

VENUE

LOCAL TIME

1

Friday, 5 April

Foostcray

Away

VUWO

7pm

2

Sunday, 14 April

Box Hill Hawks

Home

MS/TBBO

11.40am*

3

Sunday, 21 April

Williamstown

Home

TBBO

2.10pm

4

BYE

5

Sunday, 5 May

Frankston

Home

RSEA Park

2.10pm

6

Sunday, 12 May

Collingwood

Away

VP

2pm

7

Sunday, 19 May

Essendon

Home

TBBO

2.10pm

8

Sunday, 26 May

Northern Blues

Home

MS/TBBO

11.40am*

9

Sunday, 2 June

Coburg

Away

PP

12.30pm

10

BYE

11

Sunday, 16 June

Werribee

Home

RSEA/TBBO

2.10pm

12

Saturday, 22 June

Box Hill Hawks

Away

BHCO

2.10pm

13

Saturday, 29 June

Richmond

Home

TBBO

2.10pm

14

Sunday, 7 July

North Melbourne

Away

ARD

11.40am*

15

Saturday, 13 July

Geelong

Away

GS

3.45pm

16

Sunday, 21 July

Footscray

Home

TBBO

12.10pm

17

Sunday, 28 July

Casey Demons

Home

TBBO

11.40am*

18

Saturday, 3 August

Essendon

Away

WH

2pm

19

BYE

20

Sunday, 18 August

Port Melbourne

Home

TBBO

2.10pm

21

Sunday, 25 August

Northern Blues

Away

IKON

1pm

*Channel 7 Broadcast game

2019 VFLW Fixture 

RD

DATE

OPPONENT

HOME/AWAY

VENUE

LOCAL TIME

1

Sunday, 5 May

Collingwood

Home

RSEA Park

12pm**

2

Saturday, 18 May

NT Thunder

Away

TIO

3.30pm

3

Sunday, 26 May

Carlton

Home

SS

11.50am**

4

Sunday, 2 June

Casey Demons

Away

CF

12pm

5

BYE

6

Sunday, 16 June

Melbourne Uni

Home

RSEA/TBBO

12pm**

7

Saturday, 22 June

Hawthorn

Away

BHCO

11.50am**

8

Saturday, 29 June

Darebin Falcons

Home

TBBO

12pm**

9

Saturday, 6 July

Williamstown

Home

TBBO

11am

10

Saturday, 13 July

Geelong Cats

Away

DU

1pm

11

Sunday, 21 July

Western Bulldogs

Home

RSEA/TBBO

3.10pm**

12

Sunday, 28 July

Casey Demons

Home

TBBO

2.40pm**

13

Saturday, 3 August

Essendon

Away

WH

11.30am**

14

BYE

15

Sunday, 18 August

Hawthorn

Home

TBBO

12pm**

16

Saturday, 24 August

Richmond

Home

TBBO

12pm

**Double-header with VFL match