Georgia Patrikios, Hannah Priest and Tyanna Smith have each been nominated for the AFLW Players’ Association Most Valuable Player in light of their respective standout seasons.

The most recent nod adds to an ever-growing string of accolades for the trio, which last week saw Patrikios and Smith selected in the AFLW Players’ Association 22Under22 squad alongside Tarni White and Claudia Whitfort.

Smith was also voted by her teammates for the AFLW Players' Association Best First-Year Player Award, while Priest was selected for the Most Courageous Player and Best Captain awards; the latter alongside co-captains Cat Phillips, Kate Shierlaw and Rhi Watt.  

Voting for the AFLW MVP, Most Courageous, Best First-Year Player and Best Captain awards is a two-stage process, with players nominating their teammates in stage one before selecting from a competition-wide field in stage two.

Players cannot vote for a player from their own club during stage two of the voting process.

The AFL Players' Association will recognise the achievements of the award winners in conjunction with Channel 7’s The Front Bar on Wednesday 14 April.

Georgia Patrikios

Games: 9
Goals: 2
Season averages: 24 disposals, five tackles, four clearances, 360 metres gained
Best game: Round 7 v GWS, 27 disposals, 10 tackles, five clearances
Nominations: Most Valuable Player

Hannah Priest

Games: 9
Goals: 0
Season averages: 13 disposals, six rebound-50s, six intercepts
Best game: Round 5 v Adelaide, 20 disposals, eight intercepts, six rebound-50s
Nominations: Most Valuable Player, Most Courageous, Best Captain (with Cat Phillips, Kate Shierlaw and Rhi Watt)

Tyanna Smith

Games: 9
Goals: 3
Season averages: 14 disposals, seven tackles, seven contested possessions, three clearances
Best game: Round 4 v Geelong, 16 disposals, 13 tackles, 303 metres gained
Nominations: Most Valuable Player, Best First-Year Player