Main content

St Kilda's 2020 fixture released

St Kilda's mission to scale the ladder in 2020 has been set in stone with the release of the 2020 AFL Season Fixture. - St Kilda Saints,Fixture
St Kilda's mission to scale the ladder in 2020 has been set in stone with the release of the 2020 AFL Season Fixture.

St Kilda’s mission to scale the ladder in 2020 has been set in stone with the release of the 2020 Toyota AFL Premiership Season Fixture.

Brett Ratten’s new-look Saints will begin their campaign with eight matches in Victoria, including seven at Marvel Stadium.

The season-defining run of games features a blockbuster clash with Richmond for Maddie’s Match in Round 3, an Easter Sunday battle with archrivals Melbourne in Round 4, and a return to Friday night footy in Round 7 against Collingwood.

SYNC THE 2020 FIXTURE WITH YOUR CALENDAR NOW

The Saints will also host Sydney for the annual Pride Game in Round 15, and face double-up matches against Melbourne, Adelaide, Geelong, Fremantle and Carlton.

Ratten’s men will take on the Gold Coast Suns in Darwin in Round 13, one of five interstate trips for the year, in addition to the Shanghai showdown with Port Adelaide in Round 11.

Acting CEO Simon Lethlean said the fixture presented fans with a great opportunity to support the Saints in 2020.

“On balance, we are satisfied with the fixture presented by the AFL,” he said.

“To have no significant travel in the first eight rounds provides our Victorian-based supporters with the opportunity to come out in big numbers and get behind the team.

“It also a good chance to create some continuity in our program and build a brand of football with a new-look team at Marvel Stadium.

“Decreasing the number times we travel from seven last season to six in 2020 is a positive step. With games in Perth, Adelaide, Brisbane, Sydney and Darwin, our interstate supporters can also show their support in person.

“To return to a Friday night fixture is important for our commercial partners, and we understand the importance of our on-field performance in securing more prime-time spots in the schedule moving forward.”

FULL FIXTURE:

RD

DATE

OPPONENT

VENUE

HOME/AWAY

LOCAL TIME

1

Sunday, Mar 22 (FOX, Sunday early)

North Melbourne

Marvel Stadium

Away

1:10pm

2

Sunday, Mar 29 (SEVEN, Sunday afternoon)

West Coast Eagles

Marvel Stadium

Home

3:20pm

3

Sunday, Apr 5 (SEVEN, Sunday afternoon)

Richmond

Marvel Stadium

Home

3:20pm

4

Sunday, Apr 12 (FOX, Sunday twilight)

Melbourne

Marvel Stadium

Home

4:40pm

5

Sunday, Apr 19 (FOX, Sunday twilight)

Geelong Cats

GMHBA

Away

4:40pm

6

Sunday, Apr 26 (FOX, Sunday twilight)

Adelaide Crows

Marvel Stadium

Home

4:40pm

7

Friday, May 1 (SEVEN, Friday night)

Collingwood

Marvel Stadium

Away

7:50pm

8

Saturday, May 9 (FOX, Saturday night)

Carlton

Marvel Stadium

Home

7:25pm

9

Saturday, May 16 (FOX, Saturday twilight)

GWS GIANTS

Giants Stadium

Away

4:35pm

10

Saturday, May 23 (FOX, Saturday early)

Fremantle

Marvel Stadium

Home

1:45pm

11

Sunday, May 31 (FOX, Sunday twilight)

Port Adelaide

Adelaide Arena at Jiangwan Stadium

Home

2:20pm

12

Bye

13

Saturday, Jun 13 (FOX, Saturday twilight)

Gold Coast SUNS

TIO Stadium

Away

4:05pm

14

Saturday, Jun 20 (FOX, Saturday early)

Essendon

Marvel Stadium

Away

1:45pm

15

Sunday, Jun 28 (SEVEN, Sunday afternoon)

Sydney Swans

Marvel Stadium

Home

3:20pm

16

Saturday, Jul 4 (FOX, Saturday night)

Adelaide Crows

Adelaide Oval

Away

7:10pm

17

Saturday, Jul 11 (FOX, Saturday early)

Melbourne

MCG

Away

1:45pm

18

Saturday, Jul 18 (SEVEN, Saturday night)

Western Bulldogs

Marvel Stadium

Home

7:25pm

19

Sunday, Jul 26 (SEVEN, Sunday afternoon)

Brisbane Lions

The Gabba

Away

3:20pm

20

Saturday, Aug 1 (SEVEN, Saturday night)

Hawthorn

Marvel Stadium

Home

7:25pm

21

Saturday, Aug 8 (SEVEN, Saturday night)

Fremantle

Optus Stadium

Away

6:10pm

22

Sunday, Aug 16 (FOX, Sunday early)

Geelong Cats

Marvel Stadium

Home

1:10pm

23

Saturday, Aug 22 (AFL, FLOATING)

Carlton

Marvel Stadium

Away

TBC