In a week filled with uncertainty, one thing is a guarantee: we are ready.

Brett Ratten is set to unveil a new-look St Kilda this Sunday at Marvel Stadium, complete with the club’s most anticipated young talent and five star recruits. 

Max King will realise his childhood dream when he makes his senior debut against North Melbourne, bringing about a new era for the revered No. 12. 

Bradley Hill, Zak Jones, Paddy Ryder, Dougal Howard and Dan Butler will wear the tricolours after uniting for the first time in the second week of the Marsh Community Series. 

Dan Butler. Photo: Corey Scicluna.

Inspiring defender Dylan Roberton is also slated to complete his miracle comeback after almost two years out of the game, while skipper Jarryn Geary and Dan Hannebery are set to put torrid runs with injury behind them in 2020. 

Ben Long’s transformation into a dashing half-back has seen him selected, while last year’s standout Saints in Jack Billings, Jade Gresham, Hunter Clark, Callum Wilkie and Jack Steele will all feature on Sunday. 

Sebastian Ross, Luke Dunstan, Dean Kent, Ben Paton, Jack Sinclair, Josh Battle, Jonathon Marsh and Nick Coffield have been named on the extended bench. 

With a multitude of options in defence, the Saints chose to take a cautious approach with Jake Carlisle after the talented tall missed the final Marsh Community Series match against Collingwood. 

Carlisle is expected to push for selection next week as he reaches full fitness. 

But the biggest omission will be you, the fans. 

The red, white and black may be playing to the sounds of silence at Marvel Stadium, but we know that wherever you are across the world, you’ll be behind us. 

There may only be 22 Saints running out on Sunday, but they’re playing for every one of us. 

No St Kilda person needs a lesson in loyalty. And our boys are determined to make you proud to wear our colours. 

Together we rise. 

Check back into tomorrow at 5pm to see the final 22. 

IN: King, Hill, Ryder, Howard, Butler, Jones

B Dylan Roberton Dougal Howard Callum Wilkie
HB Ben Long Jarryn Geary Hunter Clark
C Jack Billings Jade Gresham Bradley Hill
HF Jack Lonie Dan Hannebery Dan Butler
F Paddy Ryder Max King Tim Membrey
R Rowan Marshall Zak Jones Jack Steele
INT Ben Paton Sebastian Ross Luke Dunstan
  Dean Kent Jack Sinclair Josh Battle
  Jonathon Marsh Nick Coffield