Photo: Morgan Hancock/AFL Photos.

Three Saints have been honoured at this year's VBFL and VWFL Awards Night, with Shannon Jones, Lachlan Kosic and Ryan Smith selected in their respective Teams of the Year for Season 2022.

Smith, captain of St Kilda's Wheelchair Team, capped off another standout campaign second in the VWFL Best & Fairest, finishing just a handful of votes shy of Essendon's Caleb Logan to chart yet another podium finish at the league-wide count.

His most recent year at the helm additionally saw him become the first VWFL player to register a 100-goal season; an achievement that was recognised at last night's celebrations at Marvel Stadium.

Kosic performed equally well in the VBFL Best & Fairest count, ending the night behind joint winners Steve Obeid and Travis Zimmer.

He and captain Jones, who led the Saints to a second Grand Final appearance in early September, were also named in the VBFL Team of the Year.

Thank you to Pepper Money for their continued support of our Blind and Wheelchair teams, helping make our game accessible and available for anyone and everyone.

Members of St Kilda's Blind and Wheelchair teams, along with their families and support staff, at last night's event. Photo: Morgan Hancock/AFL Photos.